OC Elks Lodge #2645 Presents 31st Annual Dennis Carroll Scholarship Awards

This year Ocean City Elks Lodge #2645 presented scholarships to six high school graduates from Stephen Decatur and Worcester Prep. This was the 31st Annual Dennis Carroll Scholarship Awards Program sponsored by OC Elks. Pictured, from left, are Dave Poore, assistant chairman; Grace Riley, Worcester Prep; Brianna Lueders, Stephen Decatur; Matthew Scott, Stephen Decatur; Matthew Krall, Stephen Decatur; Pat Flynn, assistant chairman; and Chris Graf, Exalted Ruler. Those not pictured but receiving awards are Kalley Mihavetz and Emily Kolarik of Stephen Decatur. Scott was one of 500 finalists out of 20,000 participants nationwide who advanced to the national level winning $4,000 and $1,500 from the Elks State Association and $8,000 from Ocean City Elks.

Written by